Reviews

What people are saying about Robin Hood Farm B&B




Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Good facilities in a really good area for visiting Chatsworth. Nice country pub beside the B&B to have dinner

Reviewer:Catherine S | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Robin Hood Farm B&B. Lovely hosts, clean &very comfortable room, delicious breakfasts &yummy baked treats. All fabulous especially in context of the beautiful Peak District-stunning scenery &walks, Chatsworth House &great pubs &restaurants nearby.

Reviewer:Pip C | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Robin Hood Farm B&B. Lovely hosts, clean &very comfortable room, delicious breakfasts &yummy baked treats. All fabulous especially in context of the beautiful Peak District-stunning scenery &walks, Chatsworth House &great pubs &restaurants nearby.

Reviewer:Pip C | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful Accomodation- Rating 5/5

Loved staying here. Great location for visiting Chatsworth, villages and great walks. Rooms were tastefully and well appointed. Would easily stay here again.

Reviewer:Phil B | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay- Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights in a lovely room with access to the extensive garden.The room was nicely furnished and all was very clean.We ( two adults and our dog) were made most welcome and the breakfast was excellent with many home made treats.Very happy to recommend

Reviewer:Jo & Tony O | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Visit - Rating 5/5

Robin Hood Farm is an excellent B&B. It's very near to Chatsworth and is surrounded by beautiful scenic countryside. The accommodation is very modern and luxurious. The breakfasts are absolutely first class. The owner is happy to help you plan your day.

Reviewer:Richard P | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Only one fault.- Rating 5/5

This b&b is ideally located for Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Robin Hood Farm is a beautiful historic building that has been tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. There are generous touches that are rarely seen at a b&bs from complimentary alcoholic drinks to ample teas and coffee and hot chocolate in the rooms and cakes for the day. The shower room is stocked with quality products and the room is luxury finished. Just wish I'd booked for longer!

Reviewer:John B | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


What a Gem ! - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from spending three nights with our dog Ozzy and could not have been more delighted with this place.This is not just a B&B it is a boutique hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our dog loved the freedom of the garden. An absolutely fantastic place which we will be recommending to family and friends. Can't wait to make another booking. Cannot find any faults with this place at all, attention to detail way over and above anywhere else we have stayed. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Christine S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceeded our expectations!! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful B&B!! Everything from our welcome tea &cake, the room and the breakfast, was absolutely amazing. We will definetly be back, next time around with our four legged kids, to do some nice hikes in the area. Which is another reason why this B&B is so special, they are dog friendly 😉

Reviewer:Jacques L | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed as part of a group using this lovely bed and breakfast accommodation. The room was excellent, really comfortable and well equipped with a lovely terrace and garden accessed directly from the room. Breakfast matched the standard of the room.

Reviewer:| Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wedding Weekend- Rating 5/5

A really beautiful place with lots of thought and consideration...stylish and comfortable 😍

Reviewer:Sue W | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, with beautiful wetroom.There are bathrobes available and a very good range of toiletries.Really tempting breakfast selection. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Denise D | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Almost perfect! - Rating 5/5

Breakfast fantastic, very friendly and welcoming owners, beautifully furnished rooms and bathrooms. Private garden also lovely and perfect for the dog too. 5 stars for all of these. Unfortunately It is near a busy road so sitting outside was noisy!

Reviewer:Caroline G | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Great hospitality,,fab breakfasts ...freshly cooked plus freshly baked muffins...and good location.We particularly liked the fresh cold milk and water in the fridge outside our door and complimentary beer,cider and soft drinks also in the fridge.The only negative was the smell of drains in the late afternoon and evening which did not improve despite reporting it..Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Pauline B | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

After our 2nd visit, it was as good as it was the first time:))The owners mad jus feel very welcome and the room, amenities and breakfast were excellent.We will definately be coming back a 3rd time!!

Reviewer:Sam C | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended- Rating 5/5

We would highly recommend Robin Hood Farm. We travelled with our ES Spaniel and were so happy to find Robin Hood Farm on the search engine. Great welcome, fabulous accommodation, easy access from the bedroom to the garden. Wonderful breakfast, home produce made it special. Many thanks

Reviewer:Paul & Liz D | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - luxury and super dog friendly! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful rooms and facilities. Excellent location to explore the Peaks. Plus genuinely dog friendly. Loved it.

Reviewer:Tom B | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - luxury and super dog friendly! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful rooms and facilities. Excellent location to explore the Peaks. Plus genuinely dog friendly. Loved it.

Reviewer:Tom B | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Very friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at Robin Hood.Nice comfy bed and pillows, friendly hosts and over all very nice indeed.I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Susanna W | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend away - Rating 5/5

Lovely host who made everything very cosy and welcoming. Lit the fire in the lounge for just the two of us on a Saturday night!Fab breakfasts.

Reviewer:Caroline C | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Stunning- Rating 5/5

Amazing , attention to detail is fantastic and the host very friendly, we both work long hours and it was a perfect relaxing night, surrounded by beautiful walks for us and our dog , will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Michelle M | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


One of the best b&b’s! - Rating 5/5

Everything about staying at Robin Hood Farm was fantastic. From the warm welcome and homemade mince pies in front of the fire on arrival to the wonderful breakfast (with delicious homemade products), we couldn’t have asked for more. It’s the attention to detail that sets this b&b apart from all the others. Not only were the rooms extremely comfortable and clean but there were homemade flapjacks and freshly ground coffee in the room and a lovely selection of toiletries. Overall a fantastic stay, and I couldn’t recommend this b&b highly enough!

Reviewer:Laura L | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Olly Parker@btopenworld.com - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay- best B &B I’ve ever stayed in- attention to detail was second to none. Room was very well equipped and the breakfasts were delicious. Susie and Kathy were very welcoming - cant wait to come again.

Reviewer:Olive P | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


First class B&B in a great location. - Rating 5/5

Everything about the Robin Hood Farm B&B was wonderful. Coffee and cake on arrival, superb room and an excellent breakfast, we could not have been treated better. We will certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Michael T | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Another Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit, highly recommend. Lovely clean accommodation, excellent breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. JulieNaylor| Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night (sadly) in the birchen edge room with our two dogs.The room is lovely, really nicely appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It also has direct access to a terraced area which was ideal for our dogs.The two lady hosts were very friendly and welcoming and we very much hope to go back again soon and visit more of the area.I would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone!

Reviewer:Mrs. Dianne I | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great base to visit The Peak District National Park - Rating 5/5

We had a brief visit to The Peak District National Park and Robin's Hood Farm was the perfect location for us.

Reviewer:Philip W | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect in every way - Rating 5/5

Robin Hood Farm B&B really exceeded our expectation.The old world charm of the building with absolute comfort, spaciousness, warmth and beautiful gardens.The breakfast was the best we've had in all our travels.Loved Suzie's home made yoghurt and jams and the cooked breakfast kept us going all day.So many special additional touches that really make a stay memorable.We'll definitely come back for a longer stay and enjoy more of the well described walks.

Reviewer:Julia J | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, we were early and then and b were considerate! Rooms are spacious and very clean, shower space is great, food amazing, Suzie was a great host and other people there were very friendly. Short walk/drive to the village where there's a plethora of pubs and restaurants to choose from. I'll definitely be back.

Reviewer:Jamie M | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Mini break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic!!! Great location, superb bed and breakfast! We will be returning

Reviewer:Mrs H | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic dog friendly stay - Rating 5/5

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with tea and cake. The rooms were top quality with our own private terrace and access to the garden. Some lovely touches like complimentary drinks fridge &extremely doggy friendly . Breakfasts were scrummy with again attention to detail like home made yoghurt and compote. Would put some 5 star hotels to shame .

Reviewer:Susan D | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great winter short break - Rating 5/5

Our second stay. First rate B&B. Room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Full English very traditional but home made yogurt and blackcurrant compote also impressive. Perfect for walking. We did the Gardoms Edge/Birchen Edge circular walk one afternoon and Curbar Gap/White Edge/The Grouse and return to Curbar Gap by Froggat Edge the next day.Plenty of good restaurants and tea shops in Baslow. The Lupo gave us a tasty Itallian Dinner and the Cavendish was also very good. We will be back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter A | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely place. We were made to feel very welcome and the owners were both lovely people and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable, clean and cosy. The breakfast was my favourite part! The homemade muffins and yoghurt - so good! Great location, too.

Reviewer:Laura A | Tue 17th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay! We have been looked after very well by the host. Thank you.

Reviewer:Julia H | Fri 23rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect stay.- Rating 5/5

We arrived earlier than expected, but greeted warmly by Emily, who immediatly provided us with fresh ground coffee and homemade mince pies.A tour of the property followed and we were left to relax in the spacious guest lounge and invited to light the wood burner stove which I did. The location is quite and peaceful, our room was warm clean with a ensuite bathroom .The breakfast next morning comprised fresh homemade muffins , cereals and of course the full english breakfast, on the advice of the host I tried the derbyshire fried oat cakes with cured bacon from Chatsworth house farm shop and cheese, Gorgeous.The large dinning table comfortably seats 6 people allowing conversation with the other guest.Whilst enjoying the view of birds on the birdfeeder and the hills beyond.The whole experience from start to finish was superb.We will return.

Reviewer:John C | Tue 20th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, stylish yet traditional, great breakfast and lovely couple!

Reviewer:Jamie W | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Marvelous - Rating 5/5

So kind, breakfast really good. Excellent

Reviewer:MIRIAN Yanes L | Sat 17th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Derbyshire delight - Rating 5/5

We arrived at Robin Hood farm on a grey rainy day but the welcome from our hosts was really warm and friendly.Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail and the use of the guest lounge made our stay relaxed and homely.There was a wide menu choice at breakfast and we all agreed that the food was delicious andperfectly cooked. With beautiful scenery, a good pub and restaurant close by and Chatsworth House 5 minutes drive away, our weekend stay was perfect.Can't wait to go back for a longer stay next time.

Reviewer:Susan S | Tue 13th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect gateway to the Peaks - Rating 5/5

Having previously lived in Sheffield, we were keen to introduce the Peaks to our young Malaysian family.Robin Hood farm was a perfect choice - beautifully decorated rooms and a cosy family lounge;warm welcoming hosts and amazing breakfasts;lovely grounds complete with a natural spring and fruit trees to pick from!We were thoroughly spoilt and enjoyed our stayhere immensely. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Cindi| Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful country retreat - Rating 5/5

Just back from another wonderful stay at Robin Hood Farm.Quality as always is fantastic.Emily &David are charming hosts and go out of their way to make sure your stay is special.Breakfast is one of the best with locally sourced produce and you will never go hungry! It's great to see that they maintain their exceptional standards.

Reviewer:Isobel T | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Our new favourite B&B in the peaks - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Robin Hood Farm, and we think it's unbeatable.They seem to have combined the best aspects of a 5-star hotel - high specs all round and well organised - and a fabulous B&B - warm, welcoming, intimate and personal.We look forward returning soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Hank S | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


LOVELY WEEKEND BREAK - Rating 5/5

Booked this B&B for a long weekend in November and wasn't disappointed. Lovely Room with extra little touches, scrummy breakfast cooked to perfection and very friendly hosts and staff who couldn't do enough for you. We took our sprocker dog and she was made very welcome and it was great to be able to take walks from the b and b.Will definitely be back and can thoroughly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Rachel E | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

Exceptional little B&B to go and stay at with your furry family. Every detail down to a T! Beautiful setting, gorgeous room with all the essentials. We received such a lovely warm welcome from owner Emily and look forward to future visits. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Kirsty H | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


B & B in lovely location.- Rating 5/5

Excellent B &B. Would highly recommend it. Spotless rooms with lovely bedding &nice extras like flapjacks in the room &fresh milk &soft drinks.Delicious breakfast with lots of home made things.David made us very welcome &gave lots of helpful tips.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie B | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Just superb - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect retreat in the Peak District... Classy and stylish accommodation with perfect hosts.... Everything is just lovely... We shall be back... Oh, did I mention the breakfast.... Amazing... Even go to the effort of making their own yoghurt with a gorgeous black current compote... My husband devoured his full English, complete with black pudding.... Thank you so much Emily and David xx

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachael T | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Outstanding B&B - Rating 5/5

We drove several miles off route to stay at this exceptional B&B. This, our second visit, was just as good as the first, two years ago. Warm welcome, very well appointed and comfortable accommodation and a breakfast like no other! Well done. We hope to be back again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


First timers of B & B - Rating 5/5

This is our first experience of using B &B accommodation and we were very impressed.We were made to feel very welcome and the room was of very high spec.We would certainly recommend this B &B.

Reviewer:Pamela T | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Will be looking to come back again!- Rating 5/5

Only stayed for 1 night as a stop over before visiting family. The place is beautiful and the hospitality incredible, even though we were there just one night we felt so welcomed. The breakfast in the morning was yummy and little touches like flapjacks in the room and having a cuppa and homemade cake on arrival was a lovely touch. The rooms were clean and homely. A b&b where you can tell the owners really care about what they do. Most definitely want to go back again for a longer stay!

Reviewer:Sophie P | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


We Will Be Back!!! - Rating 5/5

An absolutely fantastic long weekend away for me and my partner. We spent 2 nights here and we were sad to see our time come to an end. Amazing B+B, quality service and the location tops it all off nicely. We'll be back!

Reviewer:Joseph B | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic little B & B - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and won't be our last.We love the little touches like tea and cake when you arrive, the home made flap jacks in the room.It's just a great quality and great location too.

Reviewer:Louise B | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

What a find, can't wait to return

Reviewer:Heather B | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

This B &B is lovely, very friendly and welcoming, it was very much felt like a home from home, on arrival we was greeted with teas/coffees and homemade cake, the room was excellent and extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was a delight all with homemade jams and fresh orange juice, I would recommend the oatcake it was fantastic but very filling, a local pub was the location for our evening meal 50 yard up the road. Thank you very much for what made a lovely stay and we will be coming back soon.

Reviewer:Matthew F | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My wife &I had a really lovely time with Emily &David as our hosts, from the moment we arrived with the pot of coffee &home made chocolate cake brought up to the room through to the wonderful breakfasts in the morning. The room (Froggat edge) was modern,clean &peaceful with a very comfortable bed. Emily &David were always on hand to help with any enquiries &help with anything. The guest lounge is a great asset with a large flat screen tv &sky channels. The breakfast is pretty amazing with a buffet starter (homemade yoghurt is delicious) to the full English which is a belly buster of locally sourced ingredients. Thankyou Emily &David we felt like we spent the weekend with old friends &will certainly return.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul D | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Peak District Weekend - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stay here- we enjoyed relaxing in the garden with a complimentary drink, we found everything in the room to be exceptional quality and finally the breakfast was the best ever!

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca C | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming- Rating 5/5

Amazing b&b, rooms and en-suit are fantastic and the bed was really comfortable. A lovely family run place, we were made to feel very welcome upon arrival and we especially loved that we were offered coffee and cake. The full English breakfast was fantastic and there were plenty of options. We will definitely be staying there again as I really want to try the Derbyshire oatcake for breakfast.

Reviewer:Jonathan R | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Robin Hood Farm B and B for one night as we were going to a wedding at Chatsworth House. One fantastic room, superb breakfast and very friendly owners. We will definitely be back here again soon and will recommend to all of our family and friends. Thank you very much x

Reviewer:Emma C | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A must place to stay if you are in the Peak District - Rating 5/5

Excellent b&b friendly helpful owners and great food all local produce and fresh. Rooms are modern tech in old country house setting and two of the rooms back onto their own part of the garden with French Doors. We will definitely be staying here again if we revisit the Peak District.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew G | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A gem worthy of winning a prize. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant in every way. A warm welcome.A well designed bedroom which reflected the thought that the owners had shown when developing their home,small things make a huge difference and great use of technology.We only stayed two nights but. I wish it had been more,I would loved to have tried all the dishes offered on the breakfast menu,which reflected local produce.The garden was beautiful. Secure car parking.There were good local walks through the magnificent countryside straight from the doorstep.

Reviewer:Lynne C | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely return visit to Robin Hood Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to the Robin Hood B&Band yet again the standard was very high.The breakfast is a delight with homemade preserves and freshly sourced ingredients.My husband was most impressed with the full english breakfast.Our room had a small couryard garden and we sat outside in the sunshine with a glass of wine.Even though the property is close to a road you hardly notice the traffic.We will definately return next summer as the standard is so high.The owners are very accommodating.All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:John R | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

Super accommodation.Great location.Fantastic hosts.Delicious food.

Reviewer:Marshall D | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


The best - Rating 5/5

Hands down, the best b &b accomodation we've ever stayed in in the UK. Cannot think ofa single way that this place could be improved.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Kirkwood| Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Simply the Best - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to this warm &inviting B&B . The rooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped and with the little extras that make all the difference.You will always receive a warm welcome, comfortable night's sleep and delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne R | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A delightful short-stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in late June, It was wonderful.We received a warm welcome with cake and tea on arrival. The accommodation and facilities are of an excellent standard and well thought out. The whole experience was entirely positive.We would happily recommend and hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Hank S | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


What a gem of a find!- Rating 5/5

This is a super place to stay. So glad we found it. Everything about it is 5*. The accomodation is luxury through and through. Our little bichon frise was welcome too. Emily and her staff could not do enough for us. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of home made goodies. Nothing was too much trouble.It is definitely luxury b&b and more beyond

Reviewer:Toni N | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

A lovely couple, in a lovely B &B, with a lovely breakfast, in the lovely Peak District.What more can you ask?

Reviewer:Reg M | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

An exceptional b &b with quality throughout.The rooms outstanding as is the food and welcoming.Our dog loved it too!Will definitely be going back soon!

Reviewer:Lisa C | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Simply the best (as the song goes by Tina Turner!) - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful B &B.We are always impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail.Emily and David (+ baby and 2 dogs) are so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.Breakfast is fantastic - choice of full breakfast or trout &scrambled egg + home made yoghurt,jam and much more.Muffins areavailable to take with you for the journey home.Basil (our rescue dog feels that it is his second home!)Lynda, Malcolm and Basil xx

Reviewer:Malcolm H | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent B &B. Very comfortable and clean. Wonderful breakfast and great location for walkers and for Chatsworth House.

Reviewer:Miss. Carole M | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B. Lovely rooms, great food and a good location for exploring the Peak District.

Reviewer:Amy P | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely stay, happy to visit again - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay. Lovely host en very well looked after. Also the most amazing black pudding :) Looking forward to staying again in future.

Reviewer:Joan Van E | Sat 28th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

What a perfect weekend! Everything about this beautiful bed and breakfast is top quality. The rooms, the hosts, breakfast, and all the added extras that are part of your stay. We will be back x. Thank you David and Emily

Reviewer:Kerry T | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Robin Hood farm B&B - Rating 5/5

An amazing place run by fantastic people, breakfast to die for and very helpful. Ifyour thinking of visiting the Peak District this is the place to stay.

Reviewer:Gill B | Sat 21st May 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the robin hood for 1 night. What a beautiful, peaceful and comfortable place to stay.This is a family owned b&b who are very welcoming and friendly. Our room was a great size with all facilities catered for. We had our small dog with us who was welcomed warmly. Our room had its own patio doors which led out into the very large garden area, and also had a seating area. Perfect for dogs. Location is ideal only 5 minutes from bakewell and baslow you are spoilt for choice for places to eat and visit.We will definitely recommend and return.

Reviewer:Julia C | Thu 5th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Such a wonderful B&B, homely and inviting, perfect in every sense! Delicious breakfast and such a soft bed!

Reviewer:Mark S | Sun 1st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellemnt B & B - Rating 5/5

A really lovely place. Delightful rooms, wonderful breakfasts - everything one could wish for!

Reviewer:Julia B | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything we hoped for and more - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay at Robin Hood Farm B&B. From the minute we arrived we felt instantly welcome and at home thanks to David and his wife (Emily?). They were helpful, informative, gave us a fantastic pub recommendation for dinner (The Packhorse Inn at Little Longstone, I highly recommend the sausage and mash!) and ensured we had everything we needed. The room was a perfect size, comfy bed and a balcony that lead out into their stunning gardens and the woodlands beyond. Our puppy Finn couldn't believe his luck! :) I loved the bath products in the room (the scent was divine) and we had a lovely chilled eve in front of the stove fire and SkyMovies (fantastic screen). If I had to be really picky I'd say the only two things that would have made our stay even more brilliant would have been a hotter shower (although it's probable I wasn't turning the temperature gauge correctly!) and poached eggs done the traditional way rather than in a poacher (you can't beat it). We would love to stay again and hope we can do that soon! Thanks again for a lovely stay and for looking after us so well. Natalie &Rupert

Reviewer:Natalie J | Thu 7th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


We will be back! - Rating 5/5

Second visit and it certainly won't be the last. Wonderful stay - room was spacious and beautifully decorated.Breakfasts are amazing especially the homemade muffins and derbyshire oatcakes. David and Emily are fabulous hosts.

Reviewer:Anna P | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

I spent 2 nights at Robin Hood Farm along with my Tebetuan Terrier dog called Poppy.We had an amazing g time and we're both made to feel so welcome and will definitely be visiting again.Many thanksDonna

Reviewer:Donna C | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Mid week mini break - Rating 5/5

5 StarFrom the outset we (and our dog) were made to feel welcome. The place is spotlessly clean, the room was spacious and the setting is ideal for walkers/dog owners with off road walking routes that start at the back gate.Between us we tried everything on the Breakfast menu and were very impressed with how much choice there was.We're already talking about booking another stay in the near future and I've recommended Robin Hood Farm to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Marc P | Thu 3rd Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Thoroughly enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Could not find a fault (not that we were looking for one)! The hosts were brilliant - welcoming and helpful. The rooms were comfortable warm well fitted out with some really nice touches. Breakfast was excellent. What more could you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark F | Tue 23rd Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic weekend stay - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived, Emily and David made us feel so welcome. We were made to feel comfortable and relaxed almost immediately. The accommodation itself is of a tremendously high standard:we couldn't have asked for more in that sense. The whole experience was elevated by the small touches that were dotted throughout our stay;the home-made produce served for breakfast;the bottle of wine and cherry cake provided to us on our arrival;and the recommendations for dinner and help arranging a table and taxi. Robin Hood Farm is a winner in every way, and we would love to come back and experience it's charm again some day.

Reviewer:Liam Thorley| Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Robin Hood Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here from the 17th to 21st December and were extremely well looked after.The bedroom was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, the ensuite well designed and breakfast was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, from booking a restaurant for dinner to recommending a local florist for a birthday gift. They say they are dog friendly and they most certainly are, even down to providing old towels to dry off a very wet and muddy irish setter just back from a walk. We certainly intend staying here again soon.

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Fri 8th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Best place to stay in the Peak District - Rating 5/5

Super place which is a tasteful renovation of an existing house. The accommodation was exceptional as was the location, food and hosts. We will be back!

Reviewer:Dominic D | Fri 25th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


first class - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, friendly owners and staff,super breakfast. Hone made preserves, fresh milk in room withhomemade biscuits, mulled wine on arrival. Provided very good local info and a very comfy guests loungewith sofas and hd tv and woodburner, walks from the door onto the moors.

Reviewer:Neal J | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


December Delight - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Robin Hood Farm B&B for two nights in early December 2015.Everything was first class. David, Emily &Suzie could not have been more helpful or attentive.Our bedroom was perfect and use of the lounge was an added plus.The breakfast was amazing, not just the traditional full English but all their homemade jams, yoghurt and muffins.We look forward to staying again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard F | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

Myself my partner &our little dog Foxy stayed here for one night whilst visiting The Chatworth Christmas Markets. We couldnt fault it in any way,nothing was too much trouble. Emily &David were lovely hosts, the room was fabulous &the breakfast, fantastic. Unfortunately we couldn't say the same about the weather (hah)! We would definately recommend this place &I am already planning to go again in the new year!

Reviewer:Julia Holmes| Wed 2nd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

We have just stayed at the Robin Hood Farm and it has been truly wonderful.It was nothing like we expected, being far more than just a normal farmhouse.It was 5* accommodation and the food was just exquisite, most of which was made of local produce.We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to our family and friends.

Reviewer:George E | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect break in the peaks - Rating 5/5

This was a gorgeous, tasteful and spotless room in a lovey b&b. The place had everything you could need, a comfy bed, and a private living room just for guests - complete with roaring fire and plenty of books providing info and walks in the area.The owners were really friendly when they showed us around and even offered us tea and cake on arrival. Breakfast the next day was super yummy and there was a great selection - certainly set you up for a good day's walking!I'd thoroughly recommend Robin Hood Farm and would definitely return - we only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed more!

Reviewer:Miss. Fay G | Thu 26th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Second Visit - Rating 5/5

The very best B&B I have been to. Very comfortable rooms, fantastic huge breakfasts and excellent hosts.

Reviewer:John W | Fri 20th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Happy customer - Rating 5/5

We found the high quality accommodation very comfortable and the owners very friendly and helpful.Also in was in a very nice location with a good Pub next door that offered good meals at a good price.

Reviewer:D | Thu 19th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous rooms - all spotless and great attention to detail. Breakfast with daily fresh muffins excellent too!Very welcoming hosts - nothing too much trouble.

Reviewer:Janet B | Wed 11th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Luxurious yet homely - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I stayed for only 1 night in October. It was the third B&B in which we had stayed in consecutive nights and although we had been happy with all of them, Robin Hood Farm took things to another level!We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and our room 'Curbar Gap' was exceptional. The finer details such as controllable mood lighting, speakers in the bathroom, adjustable full length mirror and TV, real cafetiere coffee and fresh milk just added to whole experience and brought a touch of luxury to a very homely place. We met Emily &David at breakfast and again, they couldn't do enough for us offering homemade muffins any kind off coffee you could think of and that's before an amazing cooked breakfast! I can't recommend Robin Hood Farm enough. The only problem is that it may have ruined future trips away for us as it will be a struggle for other establishments to match this quality if stay at such reasonable rates.

Reviewer:Alex K | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect Getaway! - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived at Robin Hood Farm, we were all made to feel extremely welcome;including Hershey the Springer Spaniel who received a treat and her own bed blanket!We were shown to our room and the layout of the guesthouse. The stunning Birchin Edge was to be our home from home for a two night break.I often read these reviews and feel customers have gone over the top with their praise and often question if somewhere can be "that perfect". However, I can honestly say there is absolutely nothing to fault here at all. The room and bathroom were spotless (I am well known for travelling anywhere with a trusty supply of Flash Wipes - they remained unused)and everything we could have wanted was there;even down to a fridge with complimentary drinks and homemade flapjacks in our room.Our room had the benefit of French doors opening out into the stunning garden which was perfect for Hershey to potter about in.The breakfasts at Robin Hood Farm are legendary - I cannot recommend the full breakfast enough - I even went to Chatsworth House Farm shop especially to purchase the bacon you get for breakfast.The local area is beautiful;this was our first time to the Peak District so made use of the information on display in the hall to visit local attractions. We were even helped to find a nice pub that let dogs in for a meal;The Pack Horse in a nearby village was excellent.We hope to return to this area again as a two night stay didn't allow us to see half of what we wanted to. We wouldn't look for a anywhere else to stay;we have found the perfect venue at Robin Hood Farm.

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, thoughtful staff. Nice little touches such as flapjacks in your room, walking trails, torch and binoculars for use during your stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne M | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Best B&B in Baslow near Chatworth - Rating 5/5

Surprisingly excellent Boutique B&Bwith clean charming rooms, helpful and caring and personable host and hostess, great location to see the Peak District, and delicious breakfast! Would highly recommend and wish we could return.

Reviewer:Jo N | Sun 27th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb B & B - Rating 5/5

Great hosts with good local knowledge. Excellent breakfast and a beautiful room furnished to a very high standard.

Reviewer:Derek J | Fri 18th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


A perfect stay in the Peak District - Rating 5/5

What an amazing BnB in the Peak District. Not only is it close to Chatsworth House, the room was beyond expectations, the hospitality was amazing, and the food was incredible. Thank for an amazing time! We loved it!

Reviewer:Ashley M | Mon 14th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

The Robin Hood is an amazing place! The location is beautiful, the bedroom was elegant and supremely comfortable, the food was wholly delicious! What more can I say? Oh yes, the owners were friendly, welcoming and incredibly welcoming and deserve every success! We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Ian T | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Wish we had longer! - Rating 5/5

A charming b&b in a great location - lovely room, fantastic breakfast, wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough. Really top quality finish to the whole place and little touches like complimentary homemade flapjacks and free drinks in a fridge in the hallway really stick in the mind. We look forward to returning one day.

Reviewer:Owen E | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


August in the Peak District - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Froggatt Room at the Robin Hood B&B in Baslow, Derbyshire.The room was absolutely wonderful!It surpassed our expectations and was spotlessly clean.Lovely white towels and bath robes were supplied.The breakfast was enormous and my husband was most appreciative!I had toast and cereals with homemade spreads which was equally delicious.The B&B is in a lovely setting with several walks close by.It was a delightful stay and there were plenty of magazines in the cosy living room if the weather was not too good and you wanted to stay indoors.The weather for us was fine and we totally enjoyed our stay.We will definately be returning to the Robin Hood B&B next year and would highly recommend it for a visit to wonderful Derbyshire.

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Exceelent B & B - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our two nights at Robin Hood's Farm.Susie was very welcoming and helpful.Everything was excellent. We noted little touches like fresh milk in a thermos in the fridge on the landing - none of that vile UHT milk.The pub next door does very good food all day.The welcome folder in our room included very clear guides to four local walks, two of which we did:a short one to the Nelson Monument nearby. and a much longer one of 7 or 8 miles round the Chatsworth Estate.We wished we'd had longer, and hope to be back next year.

Reviewer:John K | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


B&B as it shuld be - Rating 5/5

A great location and superb accomodation and facilities. Dave and Emily are very considerate and welcoming hosts. Breakfast was spectacular as was the walk (to recuperate!!) from the Farm along upto Brichen Edge and the monumnets. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Joe Y | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Robin Hood Farm - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I were walking in the area for a few days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Robin Hood Farm. We were warmly welcomed with tea and cupcakes. Our room was very comfortable, both shower and bath facilities were excellent. Breakfast was delicious and we were even given muffins to take on our way!I shall certainly recommend it to my friends and will be back when next in the area.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anthea L | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing stay- Rating 5/5

We loved our stay - the facilities are superb, the food is mostly home made and excellent and you can walk or drive to most popular spots within a short time. The best part of all though is David and Emily who are warm, knowledgable and attentive. Fully recommended, especially if you haven't been to Derbyshire before.

Reviewer:Mrs. Naomi A | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Most excellent- Rating 5/5

A+++++++I've stayed in many hotels, guest houses &B&Bs but this one beats everyone of them.Excellent all round

Reviewer:Karen H | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

My wife and I with our Eurasier Dog stayed at the Robin Hood Farm in August. What a fantastic place, from the moment we arrived David and Emily made us feel so welcome. Taking us to our room and explaining all we needed to know about the room and surrounding area. They have decorated to house and the rooms to an exceptionally HIGH standard, there are some really lovely touches which you need to experienceyourselves. The grounds are great to explore just over3 acres and so quiet. The dog loved it too. The breakfast was just outstanding, local bacon, and sausages, black pudding, mushroom, tomatoe and baked beans also home made jam and yoghurt. Well you couldn't ask for more but you can if you want. We spent two nights at the Farm and so wished we could say longer but we are definitely coming back later in the year. 200 meters down the road is the Robin Hood Inn where the food is really good, David even booked a table for us, so thoughtful. He can recommends may places to eat and will book a table just in case they are busy.Thank you so much David and Emily for a fantastic stay, we will be in touch soon to arrange another stay.Sonya, Mike (Rex the dog)

Reviewer:Mike P | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Robin Hood was a perfect place to stay. The bathroom was gorgeous and brand new, the room was so pretty and clean and welcoming. David was super hospitable and generous, offering me a glass of wine or coffee or tea upon arrival. He gave me great recommendations for dinner and then booked me a reservation. I can't say how much I loved staying here, and have already recommended it to several friends.

Reviewer:Brittany A | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Eddie & Krystyna\'s Stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent accommodation. This B&B deserves the 5 star rating as it provides 5 star service. From the helpful and friendly owners, David &Emily, superb breakfasts and comfortable accommodation, made this a memorable first visit to the Peak District. Both David and Emily treated us as friends and not as guests. Highly recommended B&B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanna J | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Had a super wonderful stay! Only bad was staying too short!

Reviewer:Denise Y | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely break with my husband - Rating 5/5

what a wonderful b and b normaly stay in hotels or private cottages if hoidaying in England. lovely young couple Emily and david who run the b and b are wonderful and baby Martha beautiful. lovely room and decking area there is a small amount of noise from the road but not a problem as everything else is so very good . breakfast was very good and very relaxed . david is a very interesting and kind and nothing is to much trouble for either him or Emily .

Reviewer:Jill C | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


wedding party - 3 nights B&B- Rating 5/5

Fabulous accommodation, food and hospitality provided by David and Emily. Highly recommended on every count by family members attending our daughter's wedding in Baslow.

Reviewer:Jan F | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant B & B - Rating 5/5

If you are considering this area, go here, you wont be disapointed, its fantastic, book it before it goes.

Reviewer:John G | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed here because I was doing the Pink Ribbon Walk in Bakewell. It was absolutely perfect. The room was lovely, well equipped &comfortable. The breakfast s were fabulous. It was also really nice to have a nice bath after my walk. Thank you, we will be back .

Reviewer:Ms. Sally Anne W | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, great rooms, hosts, breakfast, location.Lovely pub next door which does food.Dog friendly. Definitely recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laura H | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome. Great location and a luxury stay.

Reviewer:Theresa T | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Robin Hood Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant few days stay. The owners are working hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Very well appointed property with all you need for a good stay

Reviewer:Mr. Brian R | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, in beautiful surroundings. Thank you David and Emily for looking after us so well.

Reviewer:Mr. Liamm S | Sun 31st May 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect stay in the Peaks - Rating 5/5

Dave and Emily are the perfect hosts in this beautiful B &B. Providing anything a person could need for a comfortable and special place to stay. We had the Curbar Gap room which is an awesome room, with its own little outdoor sitting area, great for a quiet read, and cuppa. Perfect for our anniversary. The breakfasts were amazing.We couldnt have asked for better as a base for our few days in the peak district.

Reviewer:Mr. Rodney U | Sat 30th May 2015 | 4 years ago


A Gift of a Place! - Rating 5/5

We were given the gift of a stay at Robin Hood Farm and a better gift we couldn't have asked for.From the moment we stepped through the door we were absolutely delighted. We received a wonderful welcome from our hosts, the accommodation was beautiful and the attention detail was amazing.The breakfasts were fantastic, homemade muffins, yogurt and compote, delicious full English Breakfasts that set us up for the rest of the day.Nothing was too much trouble, we loved everything about it and will definitely be returning. Thank you David and Emily for making our stay in Derbyshire so lovely.

Reviewer:Pat Street| Fri 29th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Very Nice People.Very Nice Place - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here in mid May.David and his family are friendly and helpful.The B&B has been opened for one year and our room was comfortable with modern conveniences.We stayed there three nights and met very nice people at breakfast each morning.The B&B is well located for visiting the local sights (Chatsworth, Haddon) or for walking.

Reviewer:Dannion M | Sun 24th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay with warm and friendly service. Rooms was well stocked with toiletries and tea and coffee facilities.Will definitely stay again and recommend. this B&B

Reviewer:Shane R | Wed 13th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Robin Hood B and B food and accommodation- Rating 5/5

Best breakfast, amazing eggs delicious bacon.Very friendly helpful welcome and in general very flexible owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia K | Mon 11th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very kind welcome by Emily and David,thanks to both. We stayed two wonderful days in RobinHoodFarm, the house ist accurate reconstructed, the rooms are very, very nice with a lot of details (for example:in the room is a binoccular and a book to watch the various birds in the garden !), the breakfast is exceptional with fresh and homemade youghurt, jam, marmelade, juices ... superb! We loved it !!!

Reviewer:Birgit B | Sun 10th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

The hosts were very friendly and it was a pleasure to stay there!!

Reviewer:Cornelia E | Sat 9th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay at Robin Hood Farm - accommodation of the highest standard, amazing breakfast (and baked goods!) and incredibly friendly hosts. Perfect location for exploring the Peak District - Chatsworth House, Bakewell and walking routes are moments away. Many thanks David and Emily!

Reviewer:Claire M | Fri 8th May 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast, beautiful location for hiking, sweet owners.

Reviewer:Preston S | Thu 30th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous, magical stay in a rustic modern setting - Rating 5/5

I have nothing but wonderful things to stay about our experience here, and we cant wait to come back and stay longer. The owners David and Emily are fantastic, so friendly, generous and hospitable;it was such a pleasure to be part of their "family"for a bit. The B&B is a splendid blend of rustic and modern;the room was beautiful, spacious, comfortable andeverything was spotlessly clean. The ensuite shower was very luxe, specially loved the large rain shower head and the anti-fog mirror... Brilliant! It also had french doors leading to a lovely sitting area outside just for the room. The breakfast had delicious homemade yogurt and a wide selection of homemade jams and juice, the english breakfast they cooked up was superb! Also noteworthy, they have a natural spring they use for drinking and running water and its just perfect, really enjoyed it. An overall fantastic experience really both with David and Emily, the natural beauty of the Peak District and the beautiful spot-on design and charm of this B&B. Will definitely highly recommend it to everyone.

Reviewer:Stephanie M | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Really good B and B run by very friendly and helpful hosts.Bedroom and bathroom very sleek and modern and breakfast was tasty.We had a good meal in the pub next door too. So all and all we had an excellent experience.

Reviewer:Mr. RobertH | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Stay in the Derbyshire Hills - Rating 5/5

Lovely location by the Moors and Chatsworth Estate;Beautiful b&b with excellent welcome and fabulous breakfast;Comfortably and stylishly appointed rooms and bathroom. Couldn't ask for more for a relaxing country break!

Reviewer:Geoff B | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Passing through - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation very nice room with all facilities ,a hearty breakfast and a genial host --what more do you need ?

Reviewer:Mr. D NeilD | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice stop over - Rating 5/5

Very nice stop over on our way home and it would surely be a nice base to explore the Peak District.Nice and clean room with all you need.Quality products for breakfast and a nice pub at hand.

Reviewer:Mr. Philippe D | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Beatifully and lovingly restored old barn - Rating 5/5

Very personal and warm welcome, freshly prepared rooms with many helpful details placed with sense and care. Grand breakfast, esp. enjoyed the fresh juices and the very tasty DARBYSHIRE OATKAKE that was freshly prepared for us:quite rich but great taste! The surroundings are stunning and fabulous Chatsworth House in 5min driving distance.

Reviewer:Gabriela W | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a very warm and welcoming B&B, tastefully done to a high standard throughout and conveniently located.The breakfast is fantastic and a generous portion.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Peak District.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 14th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


- Rating 0/5

Absolutely wonderful stay at the Robin Hood. The trout as breakfast was a particular highlight and of course the homemade jam!!

Reviewer:Liberty W | Tue 14th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


attention to detail was superb.- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a couple of days. The hosts were very welcoming and informative. The rooms were clean and well equipped with a good lounge. Breakfast was excellent wuth good choice and cooked to your liking. Overall a b&b that is probably the best we have stayed in.

Reviewer:Jill C | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


wonderful time.- Rating 5/5

Fantastic time spent here. Can't wait to return in October. Felt so welcomed and enjoyed every minute of being here. Food fantastic as were the rooms and hospitality.Views beautiful. Thank you. X

Reviewer:Alec H | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome in beautiful B&B.Peaceful surroundings and helpful staff- will return and recommend!

Reviewer:Juliana M | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb Hospitality! - Rating 5/5

A great welcome, excellent facilities and all the added extras you could wish for. Very good location for walks and towns. On the doorstep of Chatsworth, which was stunning. All in all a B&B to return to! Thank you.

Reviewer:Ian P | Sat 4th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Ticks all the boxes, great location, great hosts, great accommodation great food therefore it puts back the Great in Great Britain

Reviewer:Colin P | Wed 18th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


A little gem! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous dog-friendly b&b.Very warm welcome received and nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast is one of the best we've had anywhere, using local suppliers and homemade jams.Beautiful views and walks from the garden - will definitely return!

Reviewer:Isobel R | Tue 10th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


When can we move in? - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast, amazing room, spring water rain shower, perfect hosts. When can we move in? Thank you Emily and David for an amazing stay. We will be back!!! xx

Reviewer:Helen T | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, helpful, friendly hosts and an amazing breakfast.

Reviewer:Caroline F | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Dave made us feel very welcome as opposed to just another paying guest. Both his and Emily's relaxed and informal manner along with their knowledge of the local area was a breath of fresh air. The location is great for exploring all of the a Peak District or just spending a quite few days away from it all. Breakfast was great with warm muffins awaiting your arrival and locally sourced products on the menu...all cooked to perfection. The rooms are spotless and a great combination of old cottage style with all mod cons and some very clever design features.All in all we couldn't rate it higher, a true pleasure to stay and a great credit to Dave and Emily.

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Fri 20th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting, accommodation and food. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Angela W | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb B and B - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly recommended quality B and B and a great breakfast

Reviewer:Judith L | Tue 20th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


fabulous place and well looked after - as always - Rating 5/5

Thank you again for a fabulous and friendly stay.Nothing too much trouble and great companylook forward to my next visit,

Reviewer:Andrew T | Tue 13th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay. From the delicious tea and home-made cake we were treated to on arrival, to the friendly chat with the ever-helpful and thoughtful Emily and Dave on departure. We couldn't stop noticing how even the smallest details had been carefully considered to contribute to the perfect stay. A busy bird feeder outside each bedroom window;a plethora of walk leaflets and books, Kilner bottles of cloudy apple juice on ice at breakfast;home-made yoghurt;log fires on demand;ceiling speakers in the room (including the shower - a personal favourite!) and that's just a few. This is not just a Bed &Breakfast, it is an invitation into someone's dream home come true, where modern and traditional features blend and the hospitality is unparalleled. Thank you!

Reviewer:Shai S | Fri 9th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Break- Rating 5/5

wonderful 5 star bed and breakfast with an amazing breakfast. very friendly hosts beautiful countryside . Can't recommend it highly enough.

Reviewer:Mr. John K | Tue 6th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic, best B&B around... by far! - Rating 5/5

What can I say? Amazing. David and Emily really thought of everything. Top marks for food, friendliness, cleanliness, style, location, passion... the list could go on forever.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma M | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A real gem - Rating 5/5

Robin Hood Farm is true luxury in a homely setting. The house is beautiful and we couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome from Emily and Dave-a bottle of wine and home made cake on arrival. Our room was modern and elegant while maintaing a county, period feel. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were always on hand to help without being intrusive. We'll definitely be back!

Reviewer:Alana J | Wed 10th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B&B with a mate on a caving course. Our rooms were extremely comfortable, beautifully decorative and with state of the art technology. There is a general lounge too, which is also extremely comfortable, tastefully decorative and comfortably warm. I would defy anyone to find fault with this wonderful B&B. The hosts, Dave &Emily, are the most friendly and attentive hosts you could hope to find but without being intrusive. Their gluten free 'full English' breakfasts are simply excellent. I have never experienced such attention to detail at any B&B in the past and the standards of accommodation, catering and hospitality are far superior to most of the 5* hotels I have stayed in. If you feel that this review is even mildly exaggerated then you are mistaken and will miss out on the 'gem' of accommodation in the Peak District. I would have no hesitation, whatsoever, in returning to this wonderful B&B.

Reviewer:Steve T | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - the perfect weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent, excellent and excellent.The B&B location is excellentThe room that we stopped in was excellentThe breakfasts were excellentEmily, David and the two dogs are great.Can you keep a secret ? ....... once everyone finds out how good it is .. everyone will want to come and stay!!!

Reviewer:Ian S | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Great location with great hosts - Rating 5/5

Had a great couple of days staying at the Robin Hood Farm B&B. A lovely room in a lovely house.The owners couldn't do enough to make sure that our stay was perfect, from lighting the wood burner, recommending some great local walks and providing a stunning breakfast! We were seriously impressed at just how good the food was, and at just how much effort and care they had put in to each and every element (homemade yoghurt, comptote, jams, cake...).It's also really well located - near to the M1, but far enough in to the peak district to make you feel isolated. Right on the door step of some amazing local walks (and a short drive from loads more), Chatsworth House, a good pub next door and a michelin star restaurant in the village!Couldn't recommend it enough.

Reviewer:Steve E | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you Emily &David for a wonderful weekend in you luxurious, high tech, 5 star accommodation.We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:John W | Wed 19th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Maurice & Judy Norfolk - Rating 5/5

Thank you Emily &David for our wonderful break in your B&B. We are very grateful for your help in catering for special dietary needs. We will certainly return to you on our next visit to Derbyshire

Reviewer:Maurice J | Sat 15th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Adorable! - Rating 5/5

David and Emily have created the ultimate 'Farmhouse Chic'bed and breakfast.They are friendly and helpful, and the place is charming yet modern.David cooks an amazing breakfast.Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Christine D | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Everything you wanted and more - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay. Every box you could think of ticked.Very friendly welcome with tea and cake. Will be going to stay again soon.

Reviewer:Ian B | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Delightful Farm and B and B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful young couple who have built very special accommodation for people exploring Derbyshire.

Reviewer:Geoffrey D | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I can honestly say Robin Hood Farm B&B is one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed at.David and Emily are lovely hosts, the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated and the breakfasts were great.I can recommend the scramble eggs.

Reviewer:Clare G | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent and extremely well thought out. Wish we had been able to stay longer, will definitely recommend to friends and hope to be able to return.

Reviewer:Jane C | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent in every way - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been happier with our choice of RH Farm B&BExceptionally committed to service and hospitality.Lovely remodeled farm house and fabulous scenery.We loved our stay.

Reviewer:Sheila D | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

What a find! We had such a relaxing time during our stay. The hosts were so warm and attentive to our needs. The Inn was beautifully remodeled recently andhas every comfort. A choice of wonderful homemade breakfast treats made at the farm and delicious englishbreakfast!Close to chatsworth house and bakewell. Great money for value! In our entire 3 week vacation no accomodation compared to Robin hood Inn. Don't miss out on this gem!

Reviewer:Rachel P | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Exceptionally good B&B. - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome. Tea and cake on arrival. Excellent, fully modernised accommodation. Superb breakfast. A really nice place to stay - and there is a good pub/restaurant next door!

Reviewer:John B | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Stay at Robin Hood B&B - Rating 5/5

The best B&B ever!! Breakfast was fabulous and muffins were delicious...yum... Our room was beautiful, clean with our own decking area within the lovely garden.We grew to love the cute dogs who took advantage of our ignorance that they were not allowed into the B&B area by pushing past us and got in when we came back from our walk...haha..Emily and Dave have great attention to detail and made us feel very welcome.Will go back again if they will have us...

Reviewer:James W | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome from Dave &Emily, beautifully appointed rooms with everything you could wish for, including tasty flapjacks! The tasty breakfasts kept us going all day, smoked trout was delicious. Can't believe they have only recently opened, well done you should be proud of yourselves, the most luxurious B&B we have stayed in for years. Thank you

Reviewer:Hillary D | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Høsttur - Rating 5/5

Veldig fin B&B plassert midt i Peak District. Kort vei til alt. Vertsskapet var veldig hyggelig, Frokosten var hjemmelaget og god, Hele B&b var nyoppusset. Vil absolutt anbefale dette til andre.

Reviewer:Jarle Bloch H | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Does it get any better? - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic. Robin Hood B&B has been lovingly refurbished and all the original features remain but with modern rooms and the most comfortable bed! Incredibly welcoming and helpful hosts, absolutely delicious breakfast and a wonderful pub next door. A real treat to find in the country. And just on the doorstep of some of the best parts of the Peak District, and Chatsworth House. We just loved it! Can't wait to return.

Reviewer:Caroline S | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Unbeatable - Rating 5/5

Simply unbeatable. I wrote these words in the guest book and since getting home and visiting another hotel in Bath, I am missing the wonderfully warm welcome, the luxury, the relaxing atmosphere, the breakfast, and hosts Emily and Dave who made our short break so enjoyable. You will not be disappointed in any way if you book Robin Hood Farm!

Reviewer:Michael G | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

This is the best place ive ever stayed in,the accommodation is spotless and ultra modern, The hosts are fantastic and you will not want for nothing, we will defiantly be going back.

Reviewer:Martin H | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


With collie dog Fly - Rating 5/5

A superb break in a lovely house, so many thoughtful touches, home-made cake on arrival, doggy treat for Fly, cold drinks for all, flapjacks for a late night snack. Set in beautiful grounds, ideal for those with dogs. Emily and David so kind and welcoming, David's generous breakfasts cooked to perfection. We would love to stay here again. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Rose W | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Family visit - Rating 5/5

Five star accommodation!Our stay with Emily and David was very enjoyable, they are superb hosts.The breakfast were made extra delicious by the homemade yogurts, homegrown rhubarb compote and much, much more! Will be there for our next family visit.

Reviewer:Burnett J | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Outstanding stay !! - Rating 5/5

We had a 5 star experience with the room stunning and more like a Boutique hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was locally sourced or home made and outstanding.From duck down duvets/fresh milk and complimentary beers to home made muffins and hi tech lighting and sound systems in our room - this was more Mr &Mrs Smith than a B&B. Emily and Dave couldn't have been more welcoming and we will definitely be back. A great example of how to do 5 star B&B in a wonderful location on the doorstep of Chatsworth.

Reviewer:Karen T | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Worth going to Derbyshire - Rating 5/5

A true gem. Lovely hosts who made us very welcome. Our room was beautifully appointed, everything was immaculate. Thank you for all of the individual touches, the homemade food and even the freshly squeezed orange juice served in glass bottles at breakfast.

Reviewer:Robert B | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


AN OUTSTANDING B&B - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome at this outstanding B&B.The accommodation was of a very high quality with lots of attention to detail and the breakfasts were lovely. Aanother plus is that meals are available in the pub next door and there are excellent walks from the door - so no need for a car.Definitely highly recommended

Reviewer:Judith M | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


The best B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoy the one night stay at Robin Hood, friendly hosts and lovely room. Definitely will come next time.

Reviewer:WEIER H | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

There really is not much to say other thanStay here in great luxury, friendly hospitality, excellant food, pub on your doorstep.....why stay anywhere else!!

Reviewer:Hazel F | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in.This comes with the highest recommendation possibleDave and Emily are wonderful hosts

Reviewer:Ann Y | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great B and B. Rooms very comfortable and breakfasts were very good.

Reviewer:Elaine W | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Robin Hood Farm - Rating 5/5

Super place.Beautiful garden.Pub next door.Tea on the terrace.Nice room with good breakfast.Couldn't ask for anywhere nicer.

Reviewer:Elaine G | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend Robin Hood Farm - we had a brilliant stay and Dave and Emily's attention to detail as well as just being a lovely couple was a welcome breath of fresh air. Great location - quiet, picturesque and accessible. Fab decor and feel to the whole place. Great cakes too!

Reviewer:Julia H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fab B and B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B and B. Beautiful place run by beautiful people. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine R | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Atmosphere! - Rating 5/5

Great place to escape to, the owners of the B&B are very friendly and helpful but also allow you to do your own thing. The room was fantastic with great food and in a lovely location.

Reviewer:Jaime V | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Peak District Perfection - Rating 5/5

Great location, great facilities and hosts that couldn't do enough for you! Just wish we had booked a longer stay...

Reviewer:WILLIAM D | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable contemporary rooms and delicious breakfasts managed by very welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Peter N | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


amazing stay - Rating 5/5

We had booked just as a place to stay while attending a wedding,but so amazing was the place and the hospitality that we plan on going back as soon as possible for our own holiday.The service was excellent and and friendly, we were offered lifts into the function by dave and Emily. The room was amazing with our own private garden, the bed was unbelievably comfortable and the shower you couldn't leave! Every little detail made the stay amazing from the free mini fridge to the tasty homemade jams to the level of care both Emily and dave gave so that we experienced the best possible trip . We can't wait to go back again.

Reviewer:James M | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a delightful 2 night stay at Robin Hood Farm and really can't speak highly enough of the house, hosts and setting. Emily and David made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was spacious and very tastefully furnished, with lovely fluffy towels &bathrobes, luxurioustoiletriesand plenty of thoughtful touches, such as a jar of flapjacks and free postcards. Room and en suite both spotlessly clean. Breakfast was first class, with plenty of choices including home made yogurt and an excellent full English option with wonderful, locally sourced sausages.The guest's sitting room is lovely and was a great place to relax with a welcoming coffee on arrival. This was our first visit to the Peak District and we will definitely be coming back. Chatsworth is close by, as is Eyam - both very well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Katherine P | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Absolutely perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights and wished it was a lot longer - we didn't want to leave! Dave and Emily were amazing hosts catering to our every need and the breakfast was fantastic - the trout in particular was sublime.The standard of accommodation exceeded all our expectations and is a perfect blend of traditional country house with stylish contemporary decor and the latest technology - I loved the electronic light switches with different lighting modes at the touch of a button and the TV wired up to speakers in the bathroom so you can listen to the radio while enjoying the amazing shower!We wish we were back there right now and we'll be recommending the Robin Hood B&B to everyone. Thank you Dave and Emily!

Reviewer:James W | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


robin hood b b - Rating 5/5

this is a very nice place to stay everything is done to a very high standard, rooms very nice we had access to the garden and a seated area. home made flapjack yummy. the breakfast was a fabulous. we would highly recommend robin hood farm b b

Reviewer:Stephen M | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Beyond the call of duty :) - Rating 5/5

I'd like to say dreadful so we could keep this gem to ourselves, but the fact is that it was amazing! Dave and Emily were lovely and attentive. Nothing was too much for them, locally sourced high end food compliment home made jams and yoghurt (oh the yoghurt was amazing). We visited them for two nights before our wedding and on our wedding night. I woke with a migraine and Emily leaped into action to help me recover even saying I should have woken them at 4am to help! I am so touched by their wonderful nature and the superb standard of the rooms not to mention the attention to detail that I cannot recommend them enough. Having stayed in 5* places I can honestly say I've never been anywhere better. A huge thank you to a wonderful couple and an amazing B &B.

Reviewer:Jackie D | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Escape - Rating 5/5

Emily and David should be very proud of what they have created as a restored old building into a fantastic B&B with great eye for detail and excellent design.They were also great hosts and the stay was perfect

Reviewer:Bruce S | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

I came here with my sister and we loved it. The room was lovely - everything so clean and new. We really appreciated all the little things like a mini cafetiere (ground coffee provided) in the room, a little jar of flapjacks, speakers in the bathroom, fluffy dressing gowns in the cupboard and a whole set of toiletries in the bathroom. Outside the room there was a communal fridge with milk, soft drinks and beer. They really have thought of everything! Breakfast was amazing too. We were able to do a good 2 hour walk straight from the top of their garden (which they typed out instructions to especially for us!). The next day we drove for about 10 minutes to a 10 mile walk (with pubs on the way).

Reviewer:Lynsey T | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Top accommodation in the Peak District - Rating 5/5

After years of staying in small hotels and B&B's we can honestly say this was the best yet. A warm welcome, attention to the smallest detail, lovely breakfasts, comfort and an excellent base for our visit to the Peak District all made for a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Ken W | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


McDowells - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay having been given a very friendly welcome. The hosts showed interest in us and were keen to meet all our needs.everything we needed was in our room which was beautifully finished down to the home made flapjack and the visitors lounge was very comfortable.Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and presented.We will be returning when in the district again

Reviewer:William M | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A Delight. - Rating 5/5

Hoteliers could learn a great deal from a visit to this really luxurious B&B.The friendly and welcoming hospitality, the comfortable and relaxing guest accommodation, and the quiet and comfy bedroom (sleeping on clouds) all made for a thoroughly enjoyable short break in a beautiful spot.Then there's Breakfast, etc!Dee-licious!Thank you both for everything at Robin Hood ...

Reviewer:Dieter A | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Had a great time at the Robin Hood Farm, immaculate rooms, great locally sourced breakfasts and amazing home made jam.

Reviewer:Zandi D | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Bakewell - Rating 5/5

Extremely high standards in all respects

Reviewer:David A | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


robin hood farm b&b - Rating 5/5

absolutely brilliant - everything was first class - from the welcome to the room &facilities to breakfast. will definitely be going again.

Reviewer:Margaret C | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Absolutely perfect & a must stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Robin Hood Farm for our 1st wedding anniversary &it couldn't have been anymore perfect!The location,the accommodation, the friendly service was second to none!The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, yet ooze a lovely relaxing tone, even with an energetic dog in tow.The breakfast was amazing &a really good range of choice for everybody, &the best thing was the homemade jams,compotes &local produce!loved it!The guys who own Robin Hood farm were so friendly &welcoming,we couldn't have felt more at ease!Loved the personal, yet cosy feel it had!We will most certainly be returning on our own &with family &friends!Thank you so much for a memorable wedding anniversary!x

Reviewer:Danielle S | Wed 28th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful B&B!! - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome by Emily &Dave.Felt more like visiting friends rather than having only just met.The Farm house is stunning in every way, Beautiful decor and gorgeous bedrooms.The breakfast was the best I've ever eaten. Locally sourced food and home baking.We just loved it and it's impossible to fault.Highly recommended and we will be returning without a doubt!

Reviewer:Dave T | Sun 25th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Food hygiene rating is '5':Very good